So, you’re Celiac. It happens. And right now you’re probably focusing a lot on ll the things you can’t eat. And that’s pretty natural! It’s true that gluten hides in a lot of foods you might not realize, don’t forget about all of the foods that are still completely gluten-free – naturally! Don’t believe it? This gluten-free food list might just make your day.
Flickr user normanack
Yup. Everything. It might sound obvious, but all fruit and veggies are completely gluten-free. No worries at all.
Flickr user ShardsOfBlue
Milk, cheese and plain versions of dairy are totally gluten-free. HOWEVER: There’s a condition to this one. A lot of common flavorings and additives to dairy – like in ice cream, yogurt, etc. are definitely NOT gluten-free, so be careful!
Flickr user DeSegura89
You might be missing some of the fiber from the grains that are off the list now that you’re gluten-free, but nuts are a great substitute – and they’re completely gluten-free.
Flickr user tarale
Again, when it’s plain, meat and poultry is completely safe. You just gotta be careful about what’s added to it. Turns out a lot of spices aren’t gluten-free, so watch it.
Flickr user cookbookman17
Beans are basically pure protein, which is not only a great addition to your diet – it means they’re totally safe for Celiacs. Fun fact: Beans aren’t actually vegetables, they’re legumes, and all legumes are gluten-free including peas and lentils.
Flickr user grongar
Yup, it’s true. You might think that grains are off-limits, and while it’s true that the big gluten no-no’s (wheat, barley and rye) are grains, not all grains have gluten. Check out our full list of gluten-free grains here!
What’s your favorite food on this gluten-free food list? Do you have any other go-to naturally gluten-free foods? Tell us in the comments below!